Ricks Radio Show #68

September 26, 2014

Ricks Radio Show #68 (Past Events, Radio Show)

Ricks Picks

September 26, 2014 - September 26, 2014

7:00pm – 8:00pm

Categories: ,

Tags: ,

Show number 68. I have lots of amazing old blues in this show and it should take you back to the great days of the 1930’s and 40’s. Most of the tracks today are coming from the early blues movement. You will be rocking your socks off with Ricks Radio today. I have tracks from Earl Hooker, Junior Wells, Black Boy Shine, Roy Brown, Otis Span and a great tribute to the late great Johnny Winter to close out the show. Lot’s of old blues music today and you will feel like you went back in time sitting by these old blues artists.

Another veritable history of blues and rock’n roll! All these tunes have been re-mastered by me for the Rick’s Radio show so you don’t have to get up and adjust the volume all the time and it is all here for your enjoyment.

You can listen every Wednesday and Friday to Rick’s Radio. Next show is September 26 at 19:00 Central European Time, or 18:00 GMT EU, or 1:00pm Eastern Standard Time in the USA. Listen to the best of Rick’s Radio Show!More of the best blues, rock and jazz you could want. The playlist is available on the day of the broadcast.

This show has more great Rock’n Roll with a variety of rare rock‘n roll. Lots of old goodies, rare tracks and great music. Special tracks from the Ricks Music Archives live broadcasts and more.

More music, less words, because the music is more important than me.

¡Más música, menos palabras porque la música es más importante que yo!

Direct from La Eliana, Spain comes the “Rick’s Radio Show” live on Ràdio Túria, 90.3 on local radio. You can hear the live broadcast at THIS LIVE LINK

If you are not able to Listen to the show live you can find the last archives of the show at THIS ARCHIVE LINK

Rick’s Radio Show has a focus on blues, rock, and jazz with some great rare gems that are only available on Rick’s Radio.